Rules

  • The Unit at the center of the front row (Vanguard Circle, (V)) is called the "Vanguard".
  • The circles around the vanguard are called Rear-guard Circles (R), where you place unit's
    called "Rear-guard" at.
  • The action of moving a card from portrait position to horizontal position is called
    "(Rest/Resting)".
  • Units are that up in a portrait position are in a state called "Stand", while units in horizontal position are called "Rested".
  • The numbers at the top-left corner of the cards are its (Grade/Grades)). For example, if it were to say "0" it would mean that it is a "Grade 0".

Preparation

  • Place a Grade 0 unit on the Vanguard Circle facedown. That is now your First Vanguard
  • Decide who goes first. Doesn't matter how you as long as it is decided randomly.
    • A good example is "whoever wins Rock-paper-scissors" or "whoever guesses the coin flip right" goes first.
  • Shuffle the deck and allow your opponent to cut the deck, then draw your initial 5 cards.

Mulligan

  • You can return any number of cards from your initial hand back to the deck, shuffle it, and redraw the same amount of cards.
  • You may only mulligan once.

Winning Conditions

  • Inflict 6 damage to your Opponent's vanguard.
  • Opponent runs out of cards in their deck.

Starting the Game

  • Shout "Stand Up!! Vanguard!" and both players unflip their First Vanguards.

Phase Flow

Stand Phase

  • All units in Rest Position (Horizontal) switch to Stand Position (Portrait).

Draw Phase

  • Draw 1 card from the deck
  • Player who goes first still draws a card.

Ride Phase

  • Place a unit with the same grade or higher than your current vanguard by 1 Grade ontop of it. (Ride, Normal Ride)
  • You can only Ride once per turn (However, there are cards with effects that allow you to
Ride during your Main Phase (Superior Ride)).

Main Phase

  • You can do any of the following 3 actions in any order during Main Phase
  • Call
    • Place a unit that's the same Grade or lower than your Vanguard on a Rearguard Circle(Call)
      • You can Call as many units as you want in 1 turn.
      • You can Call rear-guards to Rear-guard Circles that are empty.
      • You can send an existing rear-guard to the Drop Zone (Retire/Retiring) to Call a new rear-guard to replace it
      • You cannot retire your rear-guards for no reason.
  • Move
    • You move rear-guards back and forth between Rear-guard circles.
    • You cannot move them left or right. The rear-guard behind the vanguard can't move at all.
  • Activate Effects
    • You can use your unit's Activate Ability ([ACT])
    • You can use the effects as many times you want as long as you can pay the cost.
    • Refer to "Paying Cost" further down for more information

Battle Phase

  • The order of steps in an attack is: Declare attack → Guardian Call → Drive Check → Apply Effects → End
  • Declare Attack
    • Rest the unit to declare the attack.
    • Whilst declaring, choose an Opponent's Unit on the front row as the target of the attack (doesn't have to be directly in front of it)
    • Whoever goes first in a game cannot declare an attack.
  • Guardian Call
    • The person being attacked can Call a unit with the Shield ability to the Guardian Circle (G) with it becoming the Guardian.
    • You can only Call units that are the same Grade or lower than your vanguard.
    • You can Call as many Guardians as you want at a time, but all Guardian's Shields last only till the end of that battle.
    • At the end of the battle, all Guardians that were used for that battle will be Retired and sent to the Drop Zone.
  • Drive Check
    • If the attacking unit is a vanguard, a Drive Check is performed.
    • Reveal to top 1 card from the deck to the Trigger Zone.
    • If that was a Trigger Unit then the trigger effects are activated.
    • After the trigger effects are activated and applied, the cards are added to the Hand from the Trigger Zone.
    • Only vanguards can Drive Check. You cannot Drive Check when you attack with a rear-guard.
    • Vanguards with the Twin Drive!! ability can Drive Check twice.
    • There are 4 types of Trigger. Refer to "Trigger Effects" further down for more information.
    • Most players usually just reveal the card to the Opponent and apply the trigger's effects than sending it to the Trigger Zone.
  • Battle Results
    • Compare Power, if the attacking unit's power is higher or equal to the defending unit, that attack is successful.
    • If the attack is successful, then the "attack hits".
    • What happens when the attack is successful against a vanguard or rear-guard varies.
    • If the attack is successful against a rear-guard, it is sent to the Drop Zone.
    • If the attack is successful against a vanguard, the Opponent receives the amount of damage equal to the attacking units' critical. No units are sent to the Drop Zone.
    • Players who receive damage reveal the same number of cards as the amount of damage to the Trigger Zone.
    • Like Drive Checks, if there were any Trigger Units, trigger effects are activated.
    • After the trigger effects are activated and applied, the card(s) are then sent to the Damage Zone.
    • There is no demerit to failing an attack.
  • End of Attack Phase
    • Units that became Guardians are sent to the Drop Zone.
    • Repeat Attack Declaration step if there are any Standing units needing to attack

End Phase

  • Declare the end of your turn and pass the turn to the Opponent.

Paying Cost

  • Costs are usually written in [ ] before the rest of the effects should there be one. Some costs are omitted with an icon as well.
  • [A white rectangle and a black rectangle next to each other with an curved arrow connecting the two followed by a number in a circle] (Counterblast)
    • Flip X faceup cards in the Damage Zone facedown. Where X is the number stated in the circle.
  • [A blue rectangle with a V on it, and a slightly crooked white rectangle with an arrow point out from the top, followed by a number in a circle] (Soulblast)
    • Send X cards underneath your vanguard (Soul) to the Drop Zone. Where X is the number stated in the circle.

Trigger Effects

  • Effects held by Grade 0 Trigger Units. They have an icon on the top-right corner of the card.
  • These effects activated when revealed from a Drive Check or a Damage Check.
  • You cannot activate the trigger effects of a Trigger Unit without a vanguard or rear-guard on the field belonging to the same clan as it.
  • Trigger effects don't activate even if the only same clan unit became a Guardian during that battle.
  • Draw (引 icon)
    • Add +5000 Power to 1 of your own units, and Draw 1 card.
  • Critical (☆ icon)
    • Add +5000 Power to 1 of your own units, and Add +1 Critical to 1 of your own units.
    • You may apply the two effects each to different units.
  • Heal (治 icon)
    • Add +5000 Power to 1 of your own units, and heal 1 from your Damage Zone if you have the same amount of damage or more than your Opponent.
  • Stand (醒 icon)
    • Add +5000 Power to 1 of your own units, and Stand 1 of your Rested units.
    • You may apply the two effects each to different units.

Icon Explanation

  • Boost (3 arrows pointing up)
    • Only Grade 0 and 1 units have this ability
    • Rear-guards in the backrow can be Rested to add their power to the unit in front of them on the same column.
  • Intercept (A tick-like icon)
    • Only Grade 2 units have this ability
    • When other units are being attacked, and this unit is on the front row, it can be moved to the Guardian Circle to become a Guardian.
    • Afterwards, like Guardians called from the hand, it is retired.
  • Twin Drive!! (2 intersecting arrows)
    • Only Grade 3 units have this ability
    • When this unit attacks, and is a vanguard, it can Drive Check twice.

FAQ

Q: Is there any condition to using card sleeves?
A: In order to be unable to tell which cards are which, please use the same sleeves for the whole deck. You cannot use it if there are any noticeable scratches. In addition to having the text and power of the cards visible, you cannot use holographic sleeves no matter what. Multiple sleevings are also not recommended as it makes the decks thicker and overall harder to shuffle.

Q: Is it okay if I take notes or use dice/coins during a fight?
A: No, you cannot take notes or use dice/coins. In tournaments you should not be able to bring unneccessary objects to the table, so please listen to your judge/tournament staff.

Q: When shuffling is there anything I should know?
A: Please shuffle well to make sure that both players don't know what cards are where. Afterwards, please ask your Opponent to cut or shuffle your deck as well.

  • 最終更新:2011-09-27 22:15:01

このWIKIを編集するにはパスワード入力が必要です

認証パスワード